Contact Information

New Mexico Transportation Safety Center Contact Information

Latayah York, Transportation Safety Licensing, Training, and Compliance Program Manager

Phone: 505-277-0872
Fax: 505-277-8975
Email: lyork@unm.edu

 

Essence Hand, Ignition Interlock Program Specialist

Phone: 505-277-8771
Fax: 505-277-8975
Email: ehand@unm.edu

 

Nicole George, Driver Education and Driver Safety Program Specialist

Phone: 505-277-8770
Email: georgen@unm.edu

 

Andy Pena, Training and Compliance Program Specialist

Phone: 505-277-6321
Fax: 505-277-8975
Email: apena01@unm.edu

 

Judith Madrid, Educational Specialist

Phone: 505-277-0961
Email: jmadrid313@unm.edu

Sue George, Sr. Attorney

Phone: 505-277-0961
Email: sgeorge2@unm.edu

Paul Biderman, Sr. Attorney

Phone: 505-277-0961

New Mexico Department of Transportation Traffic Safety Division

Franklin Garcia, Bureau Chief 

Phone:  505-827-3200 or 1-800-541-7952

 

DWI Schools & Facilitators

Juliet Armijo

Phone: 505-470-8358
Email:Juliet.armijo@state.nm.us

 

Jonathan Fernandez

Phone: 505-827-5562
Email:jonthanm.fernandez@state.nm.us

 

High School / Middle School Driver Education

Juliet Armijo

Phone 505-470-8358
Email Juliet.armijo@state.nm.us

 

Jonathan Fernandez

Phone 505-827-5562
Email jonthanm.fernandez@state.nm.us