Contact Information

Contact our office by email at TSCdriverprograms@unm.edu or TSCiilprograms@unm.edu if you require immediate assistance. You can contact us by e-mail or phone.

The University of New Mexico Transportation Safety Center appreciates your patience.

University of New Mexico Transportation Safety Center 

 

Carolyn Kirlin: Interim Program Manager/Ignition Interlock Program Specialist

Phone: 505-414-1598
Email: TSCIILprograms@unm.edu

Brandon Ashida-Schwisow: Driver Programs Licensing Specialist

Phone: 505-328-9338
Email: bashida@unm.edu

Sean Gardiner: Compliance Program Specialist

Phone: 505-328-9475
Email:
sgardiner@unm.edu

Correspondence School Driver Education Coordinator

Phone: 505-238-8820
Email: TSCdriverprograms@unm.edu

Mary Ellen Ipiotis: Admin III

Phone: 505-288-2364
Email: TSCdriverprograms@unm.edu

New Mexico Department of Transportation Traffic Safety Division

Jeff Barela: Director

Phone: 505-660-7696
Email: jeff.barela2@dot.nm.gov

Jonathan Fernandez: DWI Schools & Facilitators Program Manager

Phone: 505-469-2736
Email: JonathanM.Fernandez@dot.nm.gov

Leann Adams: Staff Manager

Phone: 505-629-2948
Email:  leann.adams@dot.nm.gov

Pierrot Bendegue: Driver Programs Manager

Phone: 505-670-3794
Email: pierrot.bendegue@dot.nm.gov

Esteban Trujillo: Ignition Interlock Manager

Phone: 505-660-1967
Email: Esteban.trujillo2@dot.nm.gov