Contact Information

Contact our office by email at TSCdriverprograms@unm.edu or TSCiilprograms@unm.edu if you require immediate assistance. You can contact us by e-mail or phone.

The University of New Mexico Transportation Safety Center appreciates your patience.

University of New Mexico Transportation Safety Center 

Andy S. Peña: Program Manager

Phone: 505-328-8768
Email:
 apena01@unm.edu

Brandon Ashida-Schwisow: Driver Programs Licensing Specialist

Phone: 505-328-9338
Email: bashida@unm.edu

Carolyn Kirlin: Ignition Interlock Program Specialist

Phone: 505-414-1598
Email: TSCIILprograms@unm.edu

Sean Gardiner: Compliance Program Specialist

Phone: 505-328-9475
Email:
sgardiner@unm.edu

Isaiah Holtry: Correspondence School Driver Education Coordinator

Phone: 505-238-8820
Email: TSCdriverprograms@unm.edu

Mary Ellen Ipiotis: Admin III

Phone: 505-288-2364
Email: TSCdriverprograms@unm.edu

New Mexico Department of Transportation Traffic Safety Division

Jeff Barela: Director

Phone: 505-660-7696
Email: Jeff.Barela2@state.nm.us

Jonathan Fernandez: DWI Schools & Facilitators Program Manager

Phone: 505-469-2736
Email: JonathanM.Fernandez@state.nm.us

Leann Adams: Staff Manager

Phone: 505-629-2948
Email: Leann.Adams3@state.nm.us

Pierrot Bendegue: Driver Programs Manager

Phone: 505-670-3794
Email: Pierrot.Bendegue@state.nm.us

Esteban Trujillo: Ignition Interlock Manager

Phone: 505-660-1967
Email: Esteban.trujillo2@state.nm.us